Amigo Royale Review & Grade Report

Grade: Under Review

Is Amigo Royale legit?

Amigo Royale is a real, operating sweepstakes casino, but SweepsGuard has not finished grading it yet. We are still gathering player complaints and redemption evidence, so treat it cautiously and keep balances small until a grade is published.

Overview

Amigo Royale opened on September 3, 2026, a Wyoming-registered dual-currency sweepstakes site whose pitch is an in-house game studio rather than the usual third-party aggregator feed. KR Royale LLC lists 86 titles built internally — slots, blackjack, roulette, baccarat, video poker and a set of arcade-style originals including Plinko, Crash, Mines and Towers — and publishes odds and return-to-player targets on each game's rules page, which is more than most of the category bothers with. Signup is free and carries 50,000 Gold Coins plus 5 Sweeps Coins, topped up by a daily login courtesy. Play is open to the fifty states and DC except California, Connecticut, Florida, Idaho, Indiana, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Tennessee, Washington and West Virginia; the site is US-only and does not accept Canadian players. Redemption is gift-card and prepaid-card only, through a 425-option catalog that includes a virtual prepaid Mastercard, with a $20 floor and a 1x playthrough on purchased and bonus Sweeps Coins (3x on the one-time registration grant). Verification is tiered: Gold Coin play needs only a profile, Sweeps Coin play needs a confirmed email, and a redemption needs a government ID plus a live facial capture and proof of address, handled by a third-party partner. No Social Security number is requested at the standard tier. A no-purchase route exists in both directions — an online request form and a mail-in postcard to the Sponsor address, one per person per day — though the site does not state anywhere how many Sweeps Coins either one pays.

Player Reception

There is effectively nothing to read yet. The Trustpilot profile is claimed but carries only a couple of reviews, far too thin a sample to mean anything in either direction, and both arrived within days of launch. A sub-restricted search across the sweepstakes and gambling subreddits returned no threads at all — not a complaint, not a payout report, not a mention. That absence is what you would expect from a site that has been live for two days rather than a warning sign in itself, but it does mean no player has independently confirmed that a redemption completes, and nothing here should be read as evidence that one does.

Current Highlights

  • 1x playthrough on purchased and bonus Sweeps Coins, with the higher 3x applying only to the one-time registration grant. That sits at the good end of the category.
  • A $20 minimum redemption, comfortably below the roughly $50 that is typical.
  • A 425-card redemption catalog that lets the player choose their own reward, split it across several cards, or take a virtual prepaid Mastercard.
  • Published game math. Each in-house game's rules page carries its odds and payout structure, and the fairness page states outright that outcomes are never adjusted for balance, win/loss history, bet size or currency. The operator says its controls are undergoing independent third-party review; that review is described as in progress rather than finished, so the published figures remain the operator's own numbers for now.
  • A no-purchase route in two forms — an online request form as well as the mail-in postcard. Most sites offer mail only.

Areas to Watch

  • The free-entry amount is not disclosed. The Official Rules describe the online request in full and then say each valid submission grants "the headline AMOE amount" of Sweeps Coins — an unfilled placeholder that was never replaced. No figure appears on the Free Entry page, in the Rules, or in the Terms, and the FAQ compounds it by saying free entry "awards the same SC count as any Gold Coin package," which range from 2 to 200. A player cannot tell whether the no-purchase path is worth the stamp.
  • Four different redemption caps, and the binding one is the hardest to find. The Official Rules set a $5,000 maximum single prize. The cashier caps a request at $2,500 and points to the Official Rules for daily and monthly limits, which the Rules do not state. The FAQ gives a rolling 2,500 SC per 24 hours and 15,000 SC per 30 days. The verification page then says standard identity verification unlocks redemptions of only up to $500 per 30 days, with anything beyond that requiring an additional source-of-funds review. That last figure is thirty times tighter than the FAQ's and appears on no legal page at all.
  • A cash prize the cashier does not offer. The Rules set a 50 SC threshold for a cash prize alongside 20 SC for a gift card, and the homepage says Sweeps Coins redeem for real cash. The live cashier offers one rail: gift cards and prepaid cards. A virtual prepaid Mastercard is close to cash in practice, but the wording sets an expectation the product does not meet.
  • Smaller copy errors. The FAQ lists Kentucky among the excluded states, which the Official Rules do not exclude. The homepage promises redemptions "always within two business days" without the first-redemption exception that both the Rules and the FAQ state, and carries a flat "legally compliant" badge — a stronger claim than any sweepstakes operator can make on its own say-so.

Track Record

None yet. The site went live on September 3, 2026 and no redemption has been independently reported by a player, here or anywhere else we searched. On paper the stated timing is good — cards emailed the next business day and always within two of approval, with a first redemption allowed up to five business days while the account is reviewed once — and the operator publishes a support address and a named legal contact rather than routing everything through a chat widget. Whether that holds under load is unknown, and stays unknown until players start reporting outcomes.

SweepsGuard Status

Amigo Royale is listed under review. The product is more transparent than most launches — published game math, a low playthrough, a low redemption floor and a real online free-entry route are all genuine — but the disclosure record has holes in exactly the places a player makes decisions with money: what the free route pays, and how much can actually be redeemed in a month. We have asked the operator to fill in the free-entry amount, reconcile the four cap figures onto one page, and correct the cash-prize and Kentucky wording. A formal review follows once those answers land and players begin reporting completed redemptions.

Last updated: September 4, 2026